top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTabetha Tybercza

Daddy’s Girl

I’ll never forget that day, I woke up to a phone call from the Romulus police, telling me my dad had passed. I said wake him up please, can I come see him. The worst day of my life. I remember standing outside his apartment trying to breathe and trying not to throw up. The fact that he overdosed from heroin when I didn’t even know he was doing heroin literally kills me everyday. Before even thinking I wanted to die for the first time in my life I wanted to die, and go be with my daddy. I didn’t want to live without him. Then my sister and my Aunt Ann showed up. Finally my mom showed up, thank you god for my mom, she stayed with me for over a month. I’ve never in my life felt pain like this, I still do everyday. I miss my daddy more than anything, he was my best friend. I pray everyday that god will help me one day find comfort in knowing that I was lucky enough to have him as my daddy on earth for 30 years. Because honestly today it does not feel like it was enough time, I don’t know if I ever will. But I do know he is my angel and he loves me so much.


75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page