top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTabetha Tybercza

Grief, loss of father

My daddy was my best friend always. It’s been 4 months tomorrow since he went to heaven. (Or since he left his babygirl) I miss him every second of every day. The first month after her passed is a blur I don’t remember much except crying. Me and my dad have always had a close bond our relationship and friendship was so strong. My daddy never judged me. My daddy had a lot of pain in him from his childhood. He always tried to drink the pain away while trying to cover his anxiety. Which does not work, I personally got on the right medicine for my anxiety. (Anxiety is another topic we will talk about in another blog.) eventually drinking is not enough and other drugs come into play. Not dealing with your problems and covering them with any substance will not help you. It’s important to deal with the right doctors and get the correct help. I took care of my dad the last few years of his life I watched him go lower and lower. I did everything I could to get him to do the right things but at the age of 57 he was stubborn. He ended up overdosing November 2, 2018 on fentanyl/ herion. My daddy never had the strength to let go because he loved me so much but he was very unhappy. I pray god has comforted him and welcomed him kindly. I sure miss him, I hope you’re looking down on me watching me, I love you ... until we are united again I’ll be missing you. TT



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page